Our strength lies in our faculty.

A highly talented and energetic faculty is the greatest strength of the theatre program. All of our faculty are active professional artists and are recognized nationally within their respective specialties. They are intensely committed to your development as a young artist, and their attention to student needs is recognized by many of our students gaining entrance to the very best graduate programs in the land. Whether your interests lie in acting, directing, or design, you will find a collaborative environment that is essential to creating good theatre.

The theatre faculty consists of:

Full Time

Lehigh University Theatre - Erica Hoelscher
Erica Hoelscher - Chairperson and Professor
Costume Design
Lehigh University Theatre -  Pam Pepper
Pam Pepper - Professor
Acting, Directing
Lehigh University Theatre - Augustine Ripa
Augustine Ripa - Professor
Acting, Directing
Kashi Johnson
Kashi Johnson - Professor
Lehigh University Theatre - Melpomene Katakalos
Melpomene Katakalos - Assistant Professor
Scenic Design
Will Lowry - Assistant Professor
Lighting Design

Adjunct & Staff

Lehigh University Theatre - Phillip Ingle
Phillip Ingle - Adjunct Professor
Audio Coordinator
Paint & Prop Supervisor
Elizabeth Miller - Adjunct Professor
Assistant Production Manager
Lehigh University Theatre -  Sue Ragusa
Sue Ragusa - Adjunct Professor
Lighting Coordinator
Lehigh University Theatre -  Pamela Richey
Pamela Richey - Adjunct Professor
Costume Coordinator
Andrew F. Southard - Adjunct Professor
Technical Director


Jeffrey Milet
Professor Emeritus (1975-2014)
Lighting Design